GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE 2018–19

Finance & Resources

Financial Management and governance self- assessment Finance & accounting – Academy Funding arrangements, School Budget, Financial Planning, policy & systems Business Partnerships – Business opportunities, external funding proposals, transport Communication & marketing strategy / corporate identity Publicity, - internal external all stake holders Community links Development – Business Website development Redundancy Programmes Lettings

Personnel – Advertising, recruitment, welfare, induction, payroll, contracts Health and Safety – legal and statutory requirements External School Services oversight Student Risk Assessment Teacher Appraisal – policy, systems, structure and oversight Support Staff Appraisal - policy, systems, structure and oversight Leadership Development and Succession Planning **Staff Absence Management** Buildings plan – site safety and security Premises Development Plan and whole school environment strategy Administration Services – Policies protocols and procedures

Governors: Lee Hampton-Whitehead (Chair), Karen Elen Graham Spaull, Mark Lake

> SLT: Alan Johnson (Principal), Ann Price (Business Manager)

Strategy Group

SDP and Strategic Direction KPIs – Whole School Target Setting Self-evaluation Support and Challenge Calendar Management and Allocation of Governance Business Governance Training and Development Plan School Leadership and Management structures Collaboration and strategic partnerships Admissions Policy Ofsted preparation - Auditing of governance business and standards Catering – strategic development and compliance

Governors: Chairs from each Group Karen Elen (Chair), David Hogg, Chris Germaine, Lee Hampton-Whitehead, Guy Bodger, Candida Spedding SLT: Alan Johnson (Principal)

Standards

Progress and Achievement Quality of Teaching and Learning: AMF, CPD, SoLs SEN Strategy and Oversight Assessment, Reporting and Recording Curriculum – Review, Planning and Development Student Target Setting processes Pupil Premium – progress and attainment Literacy Development Numeracy Development Governors: Candida Spedding, & David Hogg (Co Chairs) Chris Germaine, Lee Hampton-Whitehead, Sanjeeva Karunaratne , Jenny Niland SLT: Rhys Phillips (Vice Principal) Lissa Rogers (Director of Sixth Form)

Community

Standards – Behaviour and Attendance Standards - Uniform Safeguarding and Child Protection **Pastoral Strategic Development Behaviour Inclusion and Student Support Services Celebrating Achievement** Pupil Premium - overall provision More Able and Talented - overall provision Careers. Advice and Guidance Transition – K2, Ks3, Ks4, Ks5 Parent Engagement Student Voice Student Leadership, including Prefect programme & promoting student creativity and enterprise Trips. Visits and Events Equal Opportunities policy and practice **Community Links Development** International Links

Governors:

Chris Germaine (Chair), David Hogg, Helen Kelly, Guy Bodger, Candida Spedding SLT: Martyn John (Assistant Principal), Kirsty Gordelier (Senior Teacher) Lissa Rogers (Director of Sixth Form)

MAT

Research - national & regional picture Research—MAT leadership structures Research—financial implications Develop MAT Vision Develop MAT proposal including consultations Governors: Guy Bodger (Chair), Karen Elen, David Hogg , Lee Hampton-Whitehead, Dave Pettit SLT: Alan Johnson (Principal), Ann Price (BM)